IT’S BEEN A MONTH/ TIME

It’s been barely a month since I started blogging officially and I must say,I’m kinda impressed with the views I’ve gotten so far. I’m so sorry about the lack of posts lately,my system got crashed and it was kinda hard to fix but don’t worry, it was just a temporary setback and the good news is I’m back and better.wondering what I look like? don’t worry you’ll see me soon.
It’s the second week of may, how was your 1st week? mine was a little bit hectic though,but like i said, it was just a temporary setback 😉 That’s enough about me for now, what about you guys? whatz up? whats been happening and how was your 1st week? this year is really running faster than I thought.The truth generally is, time is PRICELESS and we have very little of it.Sometimes, it might seem we have all the time in the world and then’ the next minute we’d be like “damn!!! where did all the time go?” lol i so hate that feeling.I really don’t want to start preaching about time but one important thing you should know is time is precious and should be taken seriously but not too serious.
“Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it you can never get it back.”- Harvey MacKay
Tempus fugit is a Latin expression meaning “time flies”. Time flies and waits for no man.yes, I agree we all know that and it’s not a new story.but we can also have a joyous time while we ride. Let me briefly give you a few tips on how to enjoy the ride
1,Be creative- Sometimes boredom can be the best thing that can ever happen to you. It depends on how you utilize it. who knows, you might discover new talents.Just try and do something and be creative.
2,Enjoy what you are doing- Believe me it’ll be a lot more easier and exciting.Though,sometimes it may seem too frustrating or boring.Just try and add a little bit of spice to it,be playful but don’t take it too far.
3,Meet people- Meet a lot of people, make new friends, trust me you’ll learn a thing or two.
4,keep records/take pictures- Live in the moment, take a lot of pictures. you’ll have a lot of memories and stories to tell(especially to your children). I just saw a pic of my dad when he was 9, It was kinda funny though but atleast I know what he looked like and he also shared a funny story.
5.get over heartbreaks/disappointments- I don’t mean to be harsh but life is too short to be whining over spilled milk. The deed has already been done and it’s time to move on..
8,Take a break- Life is too short to be all in everything, If you’ve been stressed out lately, i think a break is just what you need.give yourself a break, relax,go to parties, play little, visit exotic sites(that’s if you can afford it). Just take some time to have fun. sometimes a lot of sleep also helps 🙂
DAMN!!! I said I wasn’t going to preach about time.Ah well ‘sighs’ I just hope you get the message. Oh and by the way, It wasn’t a rhetorical question when I asked how you were doing and what you’ve been up to Seriously, I really want to know. Mail me or drop your comments below…@monicaali and @empressive I see you 😉
XOXO
Bryan O’mee

Categories: LifeStyle, MOTIVATION | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

